456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 的酒店及套房 - 莫罗贝, 加利福尼亚州, 93442, 美国
  • &_DSC0253
  • morro-bay-complete-inc-golf-course
  • morro-bay-golf

摩洛湾高尔夫球场通常被称为穷人的圆石滩.这个球员友好71杆布局功能绿树成荫的球道和迷人的海洋全景,几乎每洞.过程位于五桂山,俯瞰着Morro海湾和太平洋如画的的村庄基础,在于摩洛湾州立公园和河口内.

高尔夫套餐价格预购....

莫罗湾高尔夫的早期历史

由Elaine泰勒,摩洛湾女子高尔夫俱乐部历史学家2008年

莫罗湾高尔夫球场(原名卡布里洛乡村俱乐​​部)建于1923年,俯瞰摩洛湾的山坡上,不得不被昆廷·米勒和E设计的九洞.W¯¯.墨菲.今天这九个孔的过程中的背面.命名为J A公司.ŧ.劳伦斯公司建造的过程.背面是1925年开发的与俱乐部的房子,一个古老的西班牙风格建筑,坐落在一个九洞球场,什么是现在停车场的莫罗湾博物馆.本来航道只是野草,但在1926年安装比尔·罗伊第一次灌溉系统和草种植在九洞球场.1934年,加州州立公园分裂的国家购买的财产.罗素诺伊斯是园区的第一监狱长,来到负责它在1934年2月.家庭占据了会所的上两个房间和一个大房间楼下是他们的客厅,以及为玩家休息室.先生.诺伊斯的妻子被投入了负责会所和罗素曾服用过程中照顾的责任,以及公园.该WPA和CC一起栽在目前营地美丽的树木以及公园.自那时以来,高尔夫球场已经通过各种实体,包括现任经理,圣路易斯奥比斯波县管理.
老第九号现在13

老九高尔夫
老九数,现在有13个1934年,该课程是由国家,先生购买后.诺伊斯设计(在纸上只),另外九洞,其中前九洞现已.他设想在以后的日子要建一个十八洞球场.安倍晋三埃斯皮诺萨是在1940年中期的高尔夫球亲.他的妻子是小吃店厨师.奥黛丽约翰讲述了安倍晋三是一个真正的技巧的艺术家,一个高尔夫俱乐部.他曾经效力的全过程用推杆.奥黛丽在1947年有一个高尔夫球课,从他.1948年,阿尔伯特LAPE,采用MR.诺伊斯计划与一些变化,开始建设新九洞,也就是现在的前九.在1951年的前九洞已经完成.新会所使用的营房营从圣路易斯奥比斯波建.1957年,课程名称改为莫罗湾高尔夫球场.在球场上唯一的重新设计是由罗伯特·缪尔格雷夫斯在1987年做了孔十五到使它成为一个狗腿.罗伯特·缪尔格雷夫斯设计也乔克山高尔夫球场阿塔斯卡德罗,加利福尼亚州.

莫罗湾高尔夫球场有绿树成荫的球道和难以阅读果岭.所有推杆打破对水的附加2英寸不管他们是如何倾斜.该课程有18个小孔用特/草地早熟禾和狼尾草球道.(万维网.golfslo.COM)

头号“一定要玩”高尔夫球场中央海岸,摩洛湾是中老年人,青少年和人的最爱谁想要的感觉他们是在玩一个圆石滩般的轨道中,一小部分费用.在一个晴朗的日子里绿树成荫的球道和海景是惊人的.这个美丽的设施提供丘陵地形,放置在选择球杆的溢价,但真正的考验是在推杆.由五桂山的上方和下方席卷太平洋加冕,莫罗湾高尔夫球场有一个简单的,传统的感觉和清凉缺乏人为的弄虚作假.当你玩,鸟类发现的许多物种调用莫罗贝家,在那里奥杜邦国际赐给球场上的奥杜邦合作保护区状态.(万维网.slocountyparks.COM).

在1940年的妇女发挥作为卡布里洛高尔夫俱乐部夫妇的一个部门.几年来,有有大约妇女开始他们自己的俱乐部,并在1955年的莫罗湾高尔夫俱乐部女子组成立的莫罗湾高尔夫俱乐部的一部分被讨论.1979年有一个在章程为拥挤的开球时间,结果是一个戏剧性的变化.圣路易斯奥比斯波,一群公民个人的监视谁的问题县,县的大陪审团声称有太多的比赛开始进行,比赛正由一家具乐部的控制:在莫罗湾高尔夫俱乐部.另一个问题是,所有的主要起始时间正由一家具乐部控制,而不是留下任何主要的出发时间谁是不是俱乐部的成员访问者或当地人.会议决定,该女子的莫罗湾高尔夫俱乐部的司分为自己的实体.在章程中提出的改变被张贴30天,所有成员付诸表决.新的章程被接受,并更名为Morro海湾女子高尔夫俱乐部.在1980年8月,俱乐部成立.

1948年,高尔夫球手铝LAPE被聘为.他是多年的职业高尔夫球手,并与当地的球手非常受欢迎.1970年,报纸文章说,阿尔LAPE是老将Pro的“小卵石”,已经为管理在过去的21年历程和专卖店.1975年他在一个竞标留在课程五年特许经营权.他不是价低和摩洛湾女子高尔夫俱乐部来到他的援助.全县同意为了LAPE制定了一套规范裁缝重新打开程序中标.保持LAPE在课程对其他四个投标者的斗争被牵夫人.理查德·米勒MBWGC总裁.太太.米勒形成了所谓的Al LAPE之友小组,聘请了莫罗贝律师雷加洛前板所代表的群体.本组女子高尔夫球的人到了监事的力室,在估计高达200有一个落地的房间号码只能围观蔓延到法院大厅.阿尔LAPE被授予特许权了几年.

老九golf2In 70年代末的职业高尔夫球手被曼努埃尔克萨达随后汤姆沃特斯在1986年.汤姆·沃特斯也做过演员的过去30年,但“高尔夫是我的初恋,”他说.“演戏是我做的,因为它助长了自我,”他补充说笑着.沃特斯是一个类PGA的成员.1989年温迪Hudler是头专业的课程,她深受男性和女性球手喜欢.有一系列的高尔夫职业选手在1990年代和目前A级PGA头Pro是肖恩Shick.航道管理目前运营的摩洛湾和奶制品溪高尔夫球场为县.航道管理是一个总部设在加州的公司参与休闲(高尔夫)和​​招待费(餐馆和餐饮)行业.

多年来,如果你想在莫罗湾打一场高尔夫球,当它是唯一的高尔夫球场,这是程序:为了得到一个开球时间,你必须去高尔夫球场在4:00一.米.和谁在汽车在停车场等了志愿者注册.志愿者被赋予了第一的位置和其他人把他们的名字名单上.注册后,你可以回家,并在6:00返回.米.到起动器的窝棚为您的开球时间.要通过电话获得开球时间,你会开始停靠6:00.米.为这一天.在四人的所有高尔夫球手会叫,直到开球时间进行,然后这个人不得不尝试并达到其他三谁仍在呼吁设法打通了开球时间.是可利用的(吉姆和马琳加洛韦)乳业溪高尔夫球场的开场后更多的开球时间,并在摩洛湾得到一个开球时间的可能性提高.


酒店特惠
查看全部

Newsletter Sign Up

Email Marketing You Can Trust

456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites - Morro Bay, California, 93442, United States of America
  • &_DSC0253
  • morro-bay-complete-inc-golf-course
  • morro-bay-golf

Morro Bay Golf Course is often referred to as Poor Man's Pebble Beach. This player-friendly Par 71 layout features tree lined fairways, and stunning panoramic ocean views from almost every hole. Located at the base of Black Hill overlooking the picturesque hamlet of Morro Bay and the Pacific Ocean, the course rests inside Morro Bay State Park and Estuary.

Early History of Morro Bay Golf

By Elaine Taylor, Morro Bay Women's Golf Club Historian for 2008

The Morro Bay Golf Course (originally called Cabrillo Country Club) was built in 1923 on a hillside overlooking Morro Bay and had nine holes that were designed by Quintin Miller and E. W. Murphy. Today these nine holes are the backside of the course. A company named J. T. Lawrence Company built the course. The backside was developed in 1925 as a nine hole course with the club house, an old Spanish style building, located in what is now the parking lot of the Morro Bay Museum. Originally the fairways were just wild grass, but in 1926 Bill Roy installed the first irrigation system and grass was planted on the nine hole course. In 1934 The State of California State Parks division purchased the property. Russell Noyes was the first Warden of the park, and came to take charge of it in February 1934. The family occupied the upper two rooms of the clubhouse, and the one large room downstairs was their living room as well as the lounge for the players. Mr. Noyes' wife was put in charge of the clubhouse and Russell had the responsibility of taking care of the course, as well as the park. The WPA and the CC together planted the beautiful trees in the present campground as well as the park. Since that time the golf course has been managed by various entities, including the current manager, the County of San Luis Obispo.
old number nine now thirteen

old nine golf
old number nine now thirteen In 1934, after the course was purchased by the state, Mr. Noyes designed (on paper only) another nine holes where the front nine is now. He envisioned an eighteen hole course to be built at a later date. Abe Espinoza was the golf pro in the mid 1940's. His wife was the cook for the snack bar. Audrey Johns tells about Abe being a real trick artist with a golf club. He once played the whole course with a putter. Audrey had a golf lesson from him in 1947. In 1948, Albert Lape, using Mr. Noyes plans with a few changes, began building the new nine holes, which is now the front nine. In 1951 the front nine holes were completed. The new clubhouse was built using barracks from Camp San Luis Obispo. In 1957 the course name was changed to Morro Bay Golf Course. The only redesign on the course was done in 1987 on hole fifteen by Robert Muir Graves to make it a dogleg. Robert Muir Graves also designed Chalk Mountain Golf Course in Atascadero, California.

Morro Bay Golf Course has tree-lined fairways and greens that are hard to read. All putts break an additional two inches towards the water no matter how they are sloped. The course has 18 holes with Bent/Poa grass and kikuyu grass fairways. (www.golfslo.com)

The number one "must play" golf course on the central coast, Morro Bay is a favorite among seniors, juniors and anyone who want to feel they are playing a Pebble Beach-like track at a fraction of the cost. On a clear day the tree lined fairways and ocean views are stunning. This beautiful facility offers hilly terrain, placing a premium on club selection, but the real test comes in the putting. Crowned by Black Hill above and the sweeping Pacific Ocean below, Morro Bay Golf Course has a straightforward, traditional feel and a refreshing lack of manmade trickery. As you play, notice the many species of birds that call Morro Bay home, where Audubon International has bestowed Audubon Cooperative Sanctuary status on the course. (www.slocountyparks.com).

In the 1940's the women played as a division of the Cabrillo Golf Couples Club. For several years there had been discussions about the women starting their own club and in 1955 the Morro Bay Golf Club Women's Division was founded as part of the Morro Bay Golf Club. In 1979 there was a dramatic change in the by-laws as a result of crowded tee times. The Grand Jury of the County of San Luis Obispo, a group of private citizens who monitored county issues, claimed there were too many tournaments taking place and the tournaments were being controlled by one club: The Morro Bay Golf Club. Another issue was that all the prime starting times were being controlled by one club and not leaving any prime starting times for visitors or locals who were not members of the club. It was decided that the Women's Division of the Morro Bay Golf Club be separated into their own entity. The proposed change in the bylaws was posted for 30 days and voted upon by all members. The new bylaws were accepted and the name was changed to the Morro Bay Women's Golf Club. In August of 1980 the club was incorporated.

In 1948, golf pro Al Lape was hired. He was the golf pro for many years and was extremely popular with the local golfers. In 1970, a newspaper article said that Al Lape was the veteran pro at "Little Pebble," having managed the course and pro shop for the past 21 years. In 1975 he was in a bidding competition to stay at the course for the five year operating concession. He was not the lowest bidder and the Morro Bay Women's Golf Club came to his aid. The county agreed to re-open the bid procedures with a set of specifications tailor made for Lape. The fight to keep Lape at the course against four other bidders was led by Mrs. Richard Miller, president of the MBWGC. Mrs. Miller formed a group called the Friends of Al Lape, which hired a Morro Bay attorney Ray Gallo to represent the group before the board. This group of lady golfers showed up at the supervisors' chambers in force, in numbers estimated at up to 200 with a standing room only crowd spilling into the courthouse lobby. Al Lape was awarded the concession for a few more years.

old nine golf2In the late 1970's the golf pro was Manuel Quezada followed by Tom Waters in 1986. Tom Waters had also been an actor for the previous thirty years but "Golf is my first love," he said. "Acting is something I do because it feeds the ego," he added laughing. Waters was a Class A member of the PGA . In 1989 Wendy Hudler was the head professional for the course and she was well liked by both men and women golfers. There was a series of golf pros during the 1990's and the current PGA Class A Head Pro is Sean Shick. Fairway Management currently operates the Morro Bay and Dairy Creek Golf Courses for the county. Fairway management is a California based company involved in the recreation (golf) and hospitality (restaurant and catering) industries.

For many years, if you wanted to play a round of golf at Morro Bay when it was the only golf course nearby this was the procedure: To get a tee time you had to go to the golf course at 4:00 a.m. and register with a volunteer who waited in a car in the parking lot. The volunteer was given the number one spot and everyone else put their name on a list. After signing up you could go home and return at 6:00 a.m. to the starter's shack for your tee time. To get a tee time by phone you would begin calling at 6:00 a.m. for that day. All the golfers in the foursome would call until a tee time was made and then that person had to try and reach the other three who were still calling trying to get through for a tee time. (Jim and Marlene Galloway) After the opening of Dairy Creek Golf Course more tee times were available and the chances of getting a tee time at Morro Bay improved.


Promotions
View All

Newsletter Sign Up

Email Marketing You Can Trust